General improvement

Jan 9, 2022
I have played some of the older games but im new to Rise so if something's wrong i might have just overlooked it but i have some issues that should be resolved. If the issue is just me not playing long enough I would be glad about any Information you could provide, so thanks beforehand.

1. Map is pretty hard to read and even if discovered doesn't show the connections between the areas.
2. Learned moves aren't displayed with the pokemon information. This information should be added besides the "Info" "IVs" and EVs" stats.
3. Moves don't realy display what the do only its attack power (when a new one is learned). There should be at least som info like "ATK up" or what debuffs it can inflict.
4. When I open my Backpack to catch a Pokemon it appears in the middle of the screen, when i keep it open on the side it blocks quite a bit of it. Therefore i suggest that the size can be changed (drag or button smal/large).
5. Pokedex seems kinda useless to me as it can't be filtered (caught/not caught, types aren't displayed at all) and generally does not show any infos at all, evolutions I can only guessed.

Groot

I am Groooooooooooot
Staff member
Nov 22, 2018
Space
1. Map is pretty hard to read and even if discovered doesn't show the connections between the areas.
Read this guide and you'll be able to understand how to interpret the map.
https://forum.pokemonrise.com/index.php?threads/how-to-use-map-or-http-pokemap-site.736/
use www.pokemap.site to explore. The in-game #map only shows the areas you have visited

2. Learned moves aren't displayed with the pokemon information. This information should be added besides the "Info" "IVs" and EVs" stats.
Would be redundant, no? Putting the Pokémon out will show a mini menu with the list of moves it knows

3. Moves don't realy display what the do only its attack power (when a new one is learned). There should be at least som info like "ATK up" or what debuffs it can inflict.